Movie Review: The Most Reluctant Convert

On Friday, the Evangelical Church Library Association published my review of The Most Reluctant Convert: The Untold Story of C.S. Lewis. I’ve published over 300 book reviews in the last 5 years, but this is my first movie review, and it was gratifying using that opportunity to get the word out about an independent movie that deserved getting notice.

Going into this movie, I was concerned about how it would turn out. I loved the Fellowship for the Performing Arts’ theater work (The Screwtape Letters, The Great Divorce) and had seen a recording of the stage version of “The Most Reluctant Convert.” So, I knew The Most Reluctant Convert movie was being made by talented people with a good track record. Still, what works for stage doesn’t always work for film. I was pleased to find that the movie was clever, well-produced and a great balance of education and entertainment.

Check out the review above for my full thoughts. The movie has been extended to play in theaters through Dec. 2, I highly encourage you to check out the website (https://www.cslewismovie.com/) to see if it’s playing near you.

2 thoughts on “Movie Review: The Most Reluctant Convert

  1. Pingback: Resurrecting a classic: My review of Nightmare Alley – G. Connor Salter

  2. Pingback: The Most Reluctant Convert: An Extended Movie Review – G. Connor Salter

Leave a comment