Book Review: Dear Henchmam by Hope Bolinger and Alyssa Roat

If writing a good parody is hard (and believe me, it is), writing a good follow-up to that parody is even harder. The pressure to top past work can be intense.

For these reasons, I was curious but worried when I got my copy of Dear Henchman, the sequel to the hilarious superhero parody Dear Hero. Fortunately… it turned out to be just as funny, if not funnier. It also pushes the story’s world in some new directions I never expected. You can read my full thoughts on it in my article for Power Book Review:

Sidenote: L2L2 Publishing is releasing new editions of Dear Hero and Dear Henchman this month.

Here is where you can preorder the new edition: https://www.love2readlove2writepublishing.com/books/dear-henchman

Other Articles on Superheroes That You Might Like:

Journals of a Superhero’s Origin

10 Survival Tips for Batman

How I Played A Supervillain

Leave a comment